SEX031: Paul Sparkes – Break U Down EP Aug03


Related Posts

Share This

SEX031: Paul Sparkes – Break U Down EP

1. Come On (Original Mix)
2. Come On (Omid’s 4am Killa Edit)
3. Come On (Omid 16B Club Edit)
4. The Look (Original Mix)
5. Break U Down (Original Mix)

The “Break U Down EP” is a superb mixture of house and tech-house, featuring three original tracks by Paul Sparkes and two stylish edits by Omid 16B. As Paul says of the EP… “I wanted to, quite simply, produce music that I love to play out in the clubs, tracks which can fit into DJ sets without having to be huge impact tracks, but ones that will simply do the business at the right time. I think I’ve made three tracks that are pitched down, deep and of a high quality. It’s really music by a DJ for other DJs, and I hope this EP will fit into the sets of many different people all over the world.” Paul Sparkes has been DJing for nearly 20 years. A native Brit, he relocated to Amsterdam in 2001 and has been responsible for promoting his own Floorplay parties in the city, bringing in the likes of Omid 16B himself and Danny Howells to play with him. This hard-working individual is all about quality, and thus he fits seamlessly into the SexOnWax label ethos. Paul has previously released tracks such as “Anorok” on Alter Image Recordings from NYC, “Weekender” on Aleph Recordings and also mixed the “11 Years Of Silver Planet Recordings” compilation. Now, in 2012, he has found his true deep house sound with this release on Omid’s SexOnWax Recordings. Starting life in 2002, SexOnWax Recordings is a UK label synonymous with high quality house music. The brainchild of DJ/producer Omid 16B, it has consistently released quality underground electronic music and is always seeking out hidden dancefloor gems. With over a decade of quality releases, including productions from the likes of Omid, Mr C & Tom Parris, Danny Howells, The Idiots, Solar Plexus, Sycophant Slags, and Mashtronic, under its belt, Sexonwax now presents

Available exclusively at Beatport